American Ninja Warrior

American Ninja Warrior is a sports entertainment competition spin-off of the television series  Sasuke. The series began on December 12, 2009, in Los Angeles, California, with the top 10 competitors moving on to compete at "Mount Midoriyama" in Japan (Midoriyama means Mount Midori or Green Mountain). ANW succeeds the qualifier G4 Ninja Fests into Sasuke, as the American Ninja Challenge. 

The first American Ninja Warrior was held in Los Angeles, California, where hundreds of competitors came to challenge themselves against the course and qualify for a shot at making it to Japan to compete in Sasuke 23 later in the year. The special was hosted by G4's Blair Herter and Alison Haislip.

Notable competitors included: famed freerunners Levi "The Legend" Meeuwenburg and Brian Orosco, mixed martial artist Jason "Mayhem" Miller, and Hollywood stuntman Rich King.

The second season called American Ninja Warrior 2 began on December 8, 2010 in Venice Beach, California where 300 competitors took on the course. The 15 semi-finalists will move on to "Ninja Warrior Boot Camp" in the remote California mountains, where they compete in a series of team challenges. Then the final 10 will move on to compete in the season finale of American Ninja Warrior 2 as apart of Sasuke 26 at Mt. Midoriyama in Japan.

This season American Ninja Warrior was hosted by Matt Iseman and Jimmy Smith, with G4's Alison Haislip as a sideline reporter. Notable competitors this season included: professional freerunner Brent Steffensen, former American Gladiator Evan Dollard, and former Survivor contestant Ozzy Lusth.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Please Leave a Comment to show some Love ~ Thanks