TikTok Awards Malaysia 2023 Winners

Congratulation to all the Winners of TikTok Awards Malaysia 2023The first-ever TikTok Awards in Malaysia, a commemoration of creativity, innovation, and the spirit of community. The inaugural awards show, held at Malaysia International Trade and Exhibition Centre (MITEC) Kuala Lumpur on 27th August 2023, was a celebration of content creators whose contributions to the platform are consistently setting new benchmarks and further shaping the creative and content creation industry in Malaysia. 

TikTok Awards Malaysia 2023 Winners, TikTok Malaysia, TikTok Awards Malaysia 2023, Best Content Creator Malaysia, TikTok, Lifestyle
TikTok Awards Malaysia 2023 Winners 

The TikTok Awards Malaysia 2023 Winners are a testament to the transformative influence of these creators, who have not only inspired millions but have also redefined the possibilities of digital content. As these creators share their talents and passions on the small screen, their impact on the community goes beyond the video content that appears on the For You Feed (FYP), making them the epitome of BIG on the small screen. Held just days before Malaysia's National Day, TikTok Awards 2023 is also a timely occasion to celebrate homegrown talent that has helped put Malaysia's name on a global stage as they endeavour to inspire creativity and bring joy.

"Each creator has their own story and TikTok is the platform for them to tell it creatively. While their backgrounds and humble beginnings may greatly differ from one person to the next, these creators have found their footing and success on TikTok, be it through their educational videos, entertaining content, or even their knack for commerce and content - or shoppertainment as we know it. The TikTok Awards is more than just an event. It is a culmination of the incredible journey that our TikTok content creators embark on every day, and we are ever so proud of how far they have come," said Yin Yin Hooi, Head of Marketing and Operations, TikTok Malaysia.

"TV3 is synonymous with its large-scale productions of award programmes such as Anugerah Juara Lagu, Anugerah Tonton Drama Sangat and Anugerah Bintang Popular BH. We definitely would not want to miss this golden opportunity to broadcast the country’s first-ever TikTok Awards Malaysia. This will also be a special opportunity for fans to see their favourite content creators receive their deserved recognition on the night of this inaugural event,” said Puan Nini Yusof, Chief Executive Officer of Media Prima Television Networks and Primeworks Studios.

Hosted by Izzue Islam, Sherry Alhadad and Amelia Henderson, the awards night featured well-loved Malaysian celebrities and creators including Dato' Yusof Haslam, Bell Ngasri, Amber Chia, Farah Ann Abdul Hadi, Amir Ahnaf, Fattah Amin, Redza Rosli and more who presented the awards on the big stage. Guests were also entertained by exciting performances from Dato' Sri Siti Nurhaliza, Ziana Zain, DOLLA, Marsha Milan, Ernie Zakri, Hael Husaini, Siti Nordiana, and Alyph amongst others. Ahead of the main show, red carpet hosts Ceddy and Sissy Imann spoke to the attendees gracing the red carpet, with Jaa Suzuran and Neeta Manis capturing special moments backstage.

The night's biggest winners

TikTok Awards was presented in two main segments: People's Choice Awards, which allowed fans to vote for their favorite creators in each category; and Judge's Pick Awards, where winners were selected by an executive panel comprising Media Prima Television Networks and Primeworks Studios Chief Executive Officer, Nini Yusof, prolific performer and honorary guest Hael Husaini and TikTok General Manager Operations & Marketing, Southeast Asia, Angga Anugrah Putra.

The content creators below emerged as TikTok Awards Malaysia 2023 Winners of the following categories:

People's Choice Awards:

Creator of the Year: Khairul Aming

Rising Star of the Year: Ikhmal Nour

Popular Creator of the Year: Ryan Bakery

Celebrity of the Year: Aeril Zafrel

Popular Animation Account of The Year: Upin & Ipin

LIVE Creator of the Year: Tigerlabu

TikTok Shop Creator of the Year: Anas Zahrin

Judge's Pick Awards:

Best of Beauty & Fashion: Shahira Azlan

Best of Education: Sir Asai

Best of Entertainment: Eiqa Maleq

Best of Foodie: Syifa Jamill

Best of Gaming: Sultan Riq

Best of Sports: Khalish

TikTok Awards in Malaysia is organised in collaboration with TV3, powered by HONOR 90 Series 5G (Main Sponsor), delivered by foodpanda (Co Sponsor), served by F&N Teh Tarik (Partner Sponsor) and connected by U Mobile (Partner Sponsor), with Hot FM and FLY FM as official radio partners, and SAYS, Oh Bulan and Viral Cham as official digital partners.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Please Leave a Comment to show some Love ~ Thanks